Our craftsmanship adds value. Our people add warmth.
Select Page

Reviews

Customer Service is Number One

Check out what some of our customers are saying about us and their experience building with Owings Brothers Contracting and Owings Home Services. We want you to be our customer for life, and so we endeavor to make you a Raving Fan!

Our Customer Reviews from Facebook.com

Facebook user
Facebook user
2019-08-22T01:18:14+0000
Owings Brothers is very professional and has courteous employees. Brad does a great job with project work or troubleshooting critical situations with our business. He’s always available which helps our ever growing business. Thanks for your support Owings Brothers!read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2019-07-30T20:51:36+0000
We worked with Owings Brothers on 2 projects in 2 different homes. I love that they are a family owned business that takes customer satisfaction to a new level. The quality of work, commitment to stay on track, and clear desire to ensure we loved the result will have us use Owings Brothers for our next project.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2019-01-21T15:27:13+0000
My wife and I used Owings Brothers for several projects over the past six years. Initially, we interviewed 4 different contractors. Owings Brothers was the clear winner then and remains so. We no longer seek other bids. Their work goes beyond quality to true craftsmanship. They transformed our kitchen into a thing of beauty. Most recently, they remodeled one of our bathrooms. What was once old and drab is now shiny, beautiful, and very functional. We have at at least three more projects lined up for them in coming years. In addition to quality work, they have relationships with the top vendors for granite, tile, cabinets, and appliances. When a neighbor asked for our recommendation, we provided Joe Smith's number and email address at Owings Brothers. We would not consider using anyone else. They are like family.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-12-03T15:51:21+0000
Owings Brothers has top notch employees and they take the stress away from a renovation. I thoroughly enjoy collaborating with Owings Brothers on renovation jobs. They really are the ones to bring my ideas to life!! As a successful Interior Designer I cannot say enough about their work ethic and professionalism.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-11-02T19:53:10+0000
They designed and built a custom home for us and it is beautiful! Great group of guys from the management to field crew and design and office staff. Friendly folks treat you like family!read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-10-04T20:40:10+0000
We did a full kitchen remodel and added a half-bathroom with Owings Bros. and had an excellent experience with them. Extremely nice, professional people to work with from top to bottom, and recommend them highly.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-09-02T17:32:35+0000
We interviewed about a dozen contractors and firms to do our first floor and kitchen renovation in Silver Spring, MD. Owings Brothers was by far the most efficient, resourceful and transparent. We could not have made a better decision and intend to use them again for future projects. Owings Brothers uses a program called Co-Construct that allows you to keep tabs on the job from an app on your phone and a portal website through a browser on your computer. Everyone in their company is trained on using Co-Construct and all activity, purchasing, financials and progress is documented through this application. The foreman loads daily photographs of the work and all questions are answered through the app, so anyone participating in your project can see the documentation. You never have to wait for a response from the company and you can always log on to check on all activity with your account. Owings Brothers supplements this digital communication with a prompt text, email or phone call whenever needed. Our job took about 3 months and was completed on time. John, our foreman was exceptional. He communicated with us clearly, anticipated problems, kept his tradesmen on task and on schedule. His craftsmanship was great and he always left our house as clean and tidy as possible at the end of the work day. Once we got into the mindset of undergoing construction, it was as pleasant a situation as possible. John oversaw the job with obvious skill and knowledge. Also, Owings Brothers provides a warranty on all their work. This causes them to do it right the first time. If not, they’ll come out to tend to any repairs. Doing your homework and interviewing multiple firms will allow you to see how exceptional Owings Brothers Construction is.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-03-26T22:15:59+0000
I've worked with all of the Owings Brothers leadership, and I've found all of them to be extremely kind, honest, and talented individuals. The truly love what they do and are committed to delivered a great finished product.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2018-03-11T18:41:14+0000
Owings Brothers did a great job thoroughly scraping and repainting the wood trim on our house. Joe Smith and his painter were very professional. They cleaned up when they were done, and it still looks great almost one year later. Definitely recommend Owings Brothers.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-06-19T23:01:38+0000
Owings Brothers Contracting did an awesome job sanding, priming and painting the wood trim on our home. The painters were friendly, efficient, and very clean. I definitely recommend them!read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2017-05-26T16:39:11+0000
I have had the pleasure of getting to know Joe Smith as a peer in our professional organization over the past few years. It has been a while since a business owner has impressed me with his intense desire to learn and grow his company, being a diligent student of his business and of other successful companies as well. He is a talented and inspiring individual who cares about his team and his clients and will continue to go far. I wish you Joe, and Owings Brothers continued success into the future.read more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-02-04T19:11:45+0000
"Owings Brothers Contracting recently built a new home for my wife and me during 2015, in southern Carroll County, MD. Their workmanship was impeccable, and their workers were always friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable throughout every phase of the job. Wherever planning and construction adjustments were needed, everyone from our project manager, to those involved in the Owings' front offices worked diligently and thoroughly, to make sure every change occurred smoothly and timely. Our new home is creative in layout and gorgeous in appearance! Owings Brothers easily deserves a five star rating for this project! Lee Kiesslingread more
Facebook user
Facebook user
2016-01-27T21:32:28+0000
Owings Brothers Contracting has recently remodeled my home with a beautiful new kitchen and open concept. They took my very small split foyer and made it feel very spacious. I would not go anywhere else. No matter what need presented itself in my remodel, they were able to come through with amazing results. Each member of the team handled the job professionally and they had great ideas. They made sure we got exactly what we wanted, but were considerate of our budget and offered advice for what may be best for us. There are not enough words to express my happiness for a job well done. Thank you Owings brothers. I LOVE IT.read more

Our Customer Reviews from Google.com

C Dauer
C Dauer
11:46 14 Jul 20
This is simply one the best contractors in Maryland. I am giving them five stars for quality, professionalism and value!
Pamela Colbert
Pamela Colbert
18:14 08 Jul 20
I've worked with Owings Brothers Contracting for two large projects. Each time, they've never failed to disappoint. Their pricing is competitive. The quality of workmanship is unmatched. I couldn't be happier with the outcome.read more
Kathy Carducci
Kathy Carducci
17:52 10 Jun 20
Working with Owings Brothers was a very good experience! Have heard many bad stories about contractors, but they were professional & responsive from start to finish. Every subcontractor was also easy to work with & did a great job.. They were always on time & on schedule, & communication was top notch. And, our kitchen is beautiful!! I will definitely recommend them to friends & would use them again myself.read more
Bryan Glover
Bryan Glover
15:27 09 Jun 20
We’ve been through several phases of construction with Owings Brothers over the past 5 years and I really can’t express enough our level of satisfaction. Every person we’ve dealt with in the organization has been professional, honest and prompt. The communication throughout each project was great and we’ve always felt like we were their only customer. There’s something to be said about that local family business, and Owings does it right. They have a customer for life with us. I’m only giving 5 stars because 6 stars is not an option!read more
Bill Sasser
Bill Sasser
11:11 20 May 20
I highly recommend Owings Brothers. They did a major remodel to our house and we couldn’t be happier. The work is top notch and they put our satisfaction at the top of the list. The staff is very friendly and helpful at making the 1000 decisions along the way.read more
Gregory Jarosinski
Gregory Jarosinski
14:24 06 Mar 20
Owings Brothers did an excellent job building my screened in porch. They are very responsive to customers needs and requests.read more
Steven S
Steven S
16:40 29 Feb 20
Started out dealing with Tina regarding a bathroom remodel and she was very responsive. Once she handed the project off to the bath specialist, Toni, things fell apart and they would no longer respond to emails.read more
Paul Geraty
Paul Geraty
15:46 28 Feb 20
The Owings Brothers Contracting team did an outstanding job on our exterior home project despite numerous obstacles including, rain, ice, and the unexpected loss of electricity. I would highly recommend them!read more
Blair Kennard
Blair Kennard
13:25 22 Jun 19
We have worked with Owings Brothers on two large projects on two different homes. The quality of the work, attention to detail, and true caring that we are happy with the finished product are all second to none. And they are a pleasure to work with from the brothers to the office to the project lead and all the subs. You can't go wrong with them!read more
Myra Zerwitz
Myra Zerwitz
15:34 19 Apr 19
As an older couple, we needed a total conversion of our master bathroom into a handicapped accessible bathroom. From our first meeting, we knew we were dealing with total professionals. Our work started on the date stated and completed on the date stated. Each and every tradesman was accomplished, efficient and very kind. All our questions and concerns were addressed quickly. Our bathroom is functional and stunning. We are so glad we chose Owings.read more
John Blake
John Blake
15:27 21 Jan 19
My wife and I used Owings Brothers for several projects over the past six years. Initially, we interviewed 4 different contractors. Owings Brothers was the clear winner then and remains so. We no longer seek other bids. Their work goes beyond quality to true craftsmanship. They transformed our kitchen into a thing of beauty. Most recently, they remodeled one of our bathrooms. What was once old and drab is now shiny, beautiful, and very functional. We have at at least three more projects lined up for them in coming years. In addition to quality work, they have relationships with the top vendors for granite, tile, cabinets, and appliances. When a neighbor asked for our recommendation, we provided Joe Smith's number and email address at Owings Brothers. We would not consider using anyone else. They are like family.read more
Jon Desi
Jon Desi
15:41 05 Dec 18
We have had Owings Brothers perform three major projects for us. We have always been very pleased with their work. Their professionalism, planning, communication, and work quality is top notch. They may be more expensive that other contractors but we always use them because of this.read more
Karen Trimmer
Karen Trimmer
17:33 02 Sep 18
We interviewed about a dozen contractors and firms to do our first floor and kitchen renovation in Silver Spring, MD. Owings Brothers was by far the most efficient, resourceful and transparent. We could not have made a better decision and intend to use them again for future projects. Owings Brothers uses a program called Co-Construct that allows you to keep tabs on the job from an app on your phone and a portal website through a browser on your computer. Everyone in their company is trained on using Co-Construct and all activity, purchasing, financials and progress is documented through this application. The foreman loads daily photographs of the work and all questions are answered through the app, so anyone participating in your project can see the documentation. You never have to wait for a response from the company and you can always log on to check on all activity with your account. Owings Brothers supplements this digital communication with a prompt text, email or phone call whenever needed. Our job took about 3 months and was completed on time. John, our foreman was exceptional. He communicated with us clearly, anticipated problems, kept his tradesmen on task and on schedule. His craftsmanship was great and he always left our house as clean and tidy as possible at the end of the work day. Once we got into the mindset of undergoing construction, it was as pleasant a situation as possible. John oversaw the job with obvious skill and knowledge. Also, Owings Brothers provides a warranty on all their work. This causes them to do it right the first time. If not, they’ll come out to tend to any repairs. Doing your homework and interviewing multiple firms will allow you to see how exceptional Owings Brothers Construction is.read more
Marty Jenoff
Marty Jenoff
22:16 26 Mar 18
I've worked with all of the Owings Brothers leadership, and I've found all of them to be extremely kind, honest, and talented individuals. The truly love what they do and are committed to delivered a great finished product.read more
Christina Jimenez
Christina Jimenez
15:04 19 Dec 17
Very efficient and thorough!!
Jan T
Jan T
14:04 19 Jan 17
Lee Kiessling
Lee Kiessling
21:22 04 Jun 16
From start to finish, our custom new home built by Owings Brothers Contracting, was done with great care and expertise. From the design phase, through the building process, our project manager, and each subcontractor carefully consulted one another, and us, to make sure each phase was done with excellence, and openness in communication and workmanship. As a family business, an atmosphere of open dialogue created flexibility within our floor plan, as well as careful progress planning each month during construction. Even as the job is completed now, we still experience careful followup of any additional changes or alterations, as necessary. The overall experience has been outstanding and my wife and I are grateful for such a beautiful and practical home. Thank you Owings Brothers!read more
Susan Hawkins
Susan Hawkins
20:02 24 Mar 16
They built a beautiful custom home for us this year. Everything went better than expected and everyone that visits remarks at the wonderful attention to detail, from the custom trim to the paint job to the detailed craftsmanship with built-ins. We would recommend Owings Brothers Contracting without reservation.read more